Lady Gaga, Arcade Fire, Eminem to Perform at First YouTube Music Awards

Image

This is one award show I’ll be sure to watch.  Actually, I watch them all but I’m especially looking forward to the first YouTube Music Awards, mainly because Spike Jonze has been named Creative Director and because Eminem, Lady Gaga and Arcade Fire are scheduled to perform and they never disappoint.  The show will present winners in six categories all voted on by viewers.

Jonze told Billboard he was intrigued by the challenge of producing an “unconventional” awards show.  “I want to find out if we can make a whole night just about making things,” Jonze said. “Instead of just doing performances, can we do live collaborations?”

Did I mention that Jason Schwartzman is hosting.  Seriously.  I think I’ve already hyped this too much. I bet I’ll be disappointed.

Here’s the official Billbaord announcement:

http://www.billboard.com/articles/news/5740694/lady-gaga-arcade-fire-eminem-to-perform-at-first-youtube-music-awards

Airdate: The 90 minute live event is slated for November 3rd.

2 thoughts on “Lady Gaga, Arcade Fire, Eminem to Perform at First YouTube Music Awards

  1. I was Jason Schwartzman in Marie Antoinette and loved his portrayal of Louis. I’ve been following him ever since. These sound like an interesting awards show. I may actually catch them!

Leave a Reply

