6. Walking Dead

walking dead poster

I have no idea how I missed this show.  I heard about it for the first time after Season 3 came to a close in March.  Granted, despite great casting, a fantasy drama about a small group of people clinging to life in a world of zombies is not really my bag, but the ratings are high and everyone I’ve talked to  loves it.  Quite honestly, I’m disappointed with myself.  Look for a Can You Tell A Story review before season 4 gets underway in October.

Rating: This is the second AMC show to reach my top ten.  Metacritic rates season 1 at 82%.  Not bad.

IMDb:  87%      metacritic:  Season 3, 82%

2 thoughts on “6. Walking Dead

  1. The Walking Dead is a great show. I watched it from 1st season, never missed an episode :).
    The greatest thing about it, in my opinion, is that actually it’s not about the zombies, it’s about how people evolve in extreme conditions.

    • That’s what I’ve heard. It’s one of those shows that people watch in blocks because they can’t stop! With any luck I’m going to start Season 1 this week. Have to get through Broadchurch first. Also excellent.

Leave a Reply

