My Most Anticipated Movie

(0f 2013)

gatsbycomingsoon

The Great Gatsby is finally here.

Baz Luhrmann’s much anticipated 3D film adaptation of F.Scott Fitzgerald’s classic novel, was originally slated to open Christmas 2012 but was pushed back to May 2013.  I’ve read a series of evasive responses to the reasons for the movie’s delay including this from Lurhmann himself: “I will tell you this; I’m just very nourished by just working on it. I’m just thrilled.  Right now I’m working on music. You can imagine how involved I am in the music alone.” So, the movie was delayed because???

The movie stars Leonardo DiCaprio, Carey Mulligan, Tobey Maguire and Joel Edgerton and opens May 10th.

I cannot wait, effects, performances, music and all.

If you haven’t seen the trailer:

IMDB

Leave a Reply

